February 25, 2024

Common Wealth Geography

Exploring the World

Comprehensive Guide to Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings, and Live Streaming Details

The 2023 edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy is set to start on Thursday, November 23. This domestic List A tournament in India will feature a total of 38 teams, competing across five groups. Group A includes Tripura, Pondicherry, Saurashtra, Sikkim, Odisha, Railways, Kerala, and Mumbai. Group B consists of Vidarbha, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Services, Meghalaya and Manipur. Group C will see Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Bihar, Mizoram, Delhi, Haryana, and Jammu & Kashmir face off. Group D includes Arunachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, and Andhra. Finally, Group E consists of Nagaland, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Baroda, Bengal and Goa.

The final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 was played between Saurashtra and Maharashtra at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Maharashtra batted first and scored 248/9 thanks to a century from skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad. However, Sheldon Jackson’s 133 off 136 deliveries helped Saurashtra chase down the target of 249 runs in 46.3 overs with five wickets in hand.

The full schedule and match timings for the upcoming tournament have been released. Matches will take place all across India, with different venues hosting games throughout November and December.